I haven’t gotten emotional over music in a while. I think I mostly avoid things that I think will trigger too many negative emotions so that could be the reason why. But I was listening to the Good Charlotte album “The Young and The Hopeless” and it brought me back to my very emotional teenage years. I was very in touch with my inner feelings and embraced them rather then hide from them. Just hearing some of the music opened me right back up and I felt. It inspired me to create a “Cry Music” playlist on Rhapsody that I might actually make myself listen to every now and again just so that I can feel.

I know that sounds kinda crazy but I think it can be healthy for me. I think I can deal with some stuff and maybe move past some stuff if I start feeling again…

I’m still adding songs on the playlist. Maybe when there is a bit more I will post it on here…We’ll see…

